Would you believe it?

As I have had success growing some lettuce, I tried my hands with lavender. Oh, the lovely faraway romantic plant.  I didn’t plan to grow it. I mean, this is lavender you are talking about ok. The ones that grow in the glorious fields of Provence. What me? In Sunny practical Singapore Sembawang 14th storey air con ledge? Who are we kidding?

But the internet is, by far, one of the greatest inventions of mankind. You see, with google, I found this,

” Lavender plants will tolerate many growing conditions, but it thrives in warm, well-drained soil and full sun.”

Hallo, this is screaming Earthtone’s Sunny practical Singapore Sembawang 14th storey air con ledge okay?

Photos of someone else’s lavender from here.

I chanced upon the seeds at Cold Storage supermart and bought them in a heartbeat. I threw some seedlings in and today, they are sprouting already. I will show pics later, with my GORGEOUS lettuce. You gotta look at them, those lettuce. I cringe at the thought of eating them one day. Not for the taste and nutrition, but just their glorious leafy greens. They are utterly, atrociously enough, ENOUGH (have you ever imagined “enough” to be this profuse hahahhaha…..ok, enough of enoughs. ) of my daily work of watering and talking to them.

I can’t show the lavender yet because, erm, I threw them in with Basil. So I have two different sprouts now I dunno who is lavender and who is basil. Thank God, my father and mother have different faces, thank goodness I didn’t take the wrong babies outta Thomson Medical Centre. Any organised gardener with good planning would have labeled her seedlings with names and dates. Alas, I’m not. I’m just stumbling along this green path.

Cross my fingers and hope they grow up well. I have more gardening tales to spout, another time…

This entry was posted in how does your garden grow?. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Would you believe it?

  1. 双喜妈妈 says:

    so, 还不知道这是basil还是薰衣草啰?

  2. earthtone says:

    latest! one is basil’s sprout. the other – a type of weed.😦 no sprout from lavender yet

  3. what basil are you planting? thai basil or sweet basil?

Leave a Reply

