Some Notes on Photography

I’m learning something new in photography everyday, and it never ceases to amaze me how powerful black and white or sepia are,
in conveying emotions.

Erm, not that there’s much emotion here though. These were taken from my point and shoot.
Somehow, I guess black and white takes away the distraction of colours and direct one’s
attention to the subject of picture.

Digital SLR and the internet has opened up a world of so much beauty that sometimes I feel like
I don’t have enough eyes to see all the beauty in the world. Eg – flickr.

Let me share with you this beautiful photobook – Philip Toledano’s Days With My Father  
It depicts the last days of his father’s life. It reminded me of my own Ah Por so much.

This entry was posted in General, It's not every time about ME. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

