Heart Pain

It’s 2.40am now and I’m still working.

In 2008, our hard disk crashed and the whole year’s Baobao photos and vidoes were gone.

For BB’s 2009 pics, it was burnt onto one disk. And now this disk is corrupted.

I spent 2 hours just now retrieving what I can. only managed little.

Now I’m still doing little by little, folder by folder…

If I sleep late, I won’t have energy tomorrow to bring the kids out.

But this is so important to me.

People, protect your memories. Back up your data – 2 times. And store the 2 disks at different places.

This entry was posted in 宝宝. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Heart Pain

  1. AhJian says:

    Ya, should do a double backup.
    My x-hard disk was drop to the floor and my data, together with my photos, just gone.

    • earthtone says:

      Ouch!

      We could have gotten experts to retrieve from the hard disks. But it cost alot just to check how much can be retrieved..

  2. 湘绣蜻蜓 says:

    两份拷贝可能不够。 重要的照片,我至少拷贝三份。

  3. 双喜妈妈 says:

    你们弄到我很怕~~~~~~

  4. 双喜妈妈 says:

    其实我最怕的不是照片没有备份,是我的freelance job,试想想我整个988电台的folder corrupt掉……还是不要想了。然后只是备份也要老半天,抄30多G的文件……慢到……

    • earthtone says:

      大姐,见过鬼就会怕黑。以前我以为这样的事情不会发生在自己身上,中Toto又不见酱准!另一个方法就是储在网上。比如goggle doc.我没做过,可能会考虑。我也是,copy到siao都做不完。

      不过不要等咯。因为现在的hard disk 的储藏能力高了,它因此在可靠性方面会不稳定。

Leave a Reply

