Some of the Dumbest Things I Have Done

Sometimes I do the dumbest things.

Last night the phone won’t work. We had the telephone man in this morning and he concluded it was a problem with an old wire. I unplugged my brother’s cable from his phone and use it temporarily for my phone.  I used it to call my husband to report to him the result of the telephone man’s visit.

So while I updated him on the phone, I told him we borrowed my brother’s cable. And I proceeded to try to unplugged my brother’s cable from my phone to return it to his room – WHILE I WAS STILL ON THE PHONE WITH MY HUSBAND. The interruption did not make any sound, and I did not know the line was off. After rambling for some time and not getting a response from my Dear, I some more very yaya and asked him,” Ooi, hello! HALLO, are you listening to me, OOOI!”

And then I plugged in the cable into my brother’s phone, and THEN I baru realised the line was cut off because I unplugged the cable.

STOOOOOPEEEEED only.

Some more ‘ALLO my Dear like he’s so dumb or deaf and can’t hear me or something.

**************

One other incident was when I was in Secondary One and we were playing for a inter-class basketball tournament. I was one of the main players ( used to be very active sportsperson. USED TO. *look down at fat self and had to re-think the correctness of that sentence*) I played well and was so damn cool. So in one of the plays, my team mate passed me the ball and I was to bring the ball to the other end where we should score. I was part tired and partly, playing very cool. Walked very slow while dribbling the ball, so relaxed to the point that I began to pick up the ball from my dribbling and started walking a couple steps towards our score basket.

If you have played basketball, you will know how dumb it looked to play cool and all and then suddenly commit a foul by holding the ball and walk.

STOOOOOPEEEEED only.

There are of course much more dumb things I have performed in the past, but for now, let’s just leave the self-destruction as it is now..

I thank all my teachers and educators in my schooling years to let me pass through the little holes in the net so that I got to graduate like every one of my peers.

http://www.etsy.com/shop/Inagaki

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Some of the Dumbest Things I Have Done

  1. Jason says:

    HAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAH @ the first one.

  2. 双喜妈妈 says:

    同上……ROTFLOL……

  3. 双喜妈妈 says:

    哈!你不要以为关了留言功能我们就不能够说话OK?好啦好啦,知道你关掉留言有“大恩不言谢”的意思啦。
    不过嗬,我真的比你赚钱多啰,我生钱生了三个,你生了两个都不是钱 :pbpbpbpb

    ……不过,这仨钱很花钱……

  4. 湘绣蜻蜓 says:

    You bright up my day😉

  5. Yan says:

    Hey not i dun wanna leave msg. Juz cannot leave msg on your old blog!

    • earthtone says:

      Thanks for reading the blog, Yanyan!🙂 It’s great to be in touch via blogs because it’s you get into friends’ lives on a deeper level. But not all of my friends know my blog. So it’s really yuan fen that you read it and stay reading it so long. I guess must be because we are both moms now..! hehe. I still do track your blog y’know, if you still blog..

Leave a Reply

