Goldilocks and The Three Bears

While I was preparing dinner, Baobao took a pencil and paper and told me he’s going to write a Goldilocks story for Meimei to read. In my mind I prepared to be supplying much of the spelling. How many words does he knwo to write a story?

But  I stood back and let him do his thing, supplying some spellings when asked. Surprisingly not too many, probably 20% of all the words. And I had this :-

I cannot tell you how immensely proud I am of this work. At 5, he has the patience to sit through the whole piece of writing and word out the story. It’s fantastic! I asked him how come the chairs are not in the story, he said this was his version ( and he’s sticking to it ;)) .It’s laden with grammar and spelling mistakes, which I will correct him later. But it’s such a raw piece of beauty which I deem worth sharing in a blog and documenting.

When he gets older, this will be such a precious piece to show him how it all began.

This entry was posted in Creations, 给子衡, 宝宝. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Goldilocks and The Three Bears

  1. 双喜妈妈 says:

    *鼓掌*哥哥很厉害,比两个姐姐厉害多了,姨妈妈也感到很骄傲 ^_^

Leave a Reply

