A Lesson from my Two Year Old.

image

I am working on my wristlet order now. Just done up this and find it so pretty.

Meimei was reading a book by my side so I asked her opinion on this.

“Meimei, is this pretty?”

“Yes, it is.”

“Do you like it?”

“Yes. Now I’m too small, but when i grow up, I’m going to make one for myself.”

“Why, don’t you want me to make one for you?”

“No, no need. when i grow up, i can make for myself.”

This has actually been something that’s on my mind lately. Why do people expect the government to do so much for them? It’s a shame. We are a developed country with high skills and education level. If people want better things in life, why dun they look inwards rather than outwards for answers? Upgrade ourselves, work around the problems. Or get into action and be the change you want to see. Rather than sit around and vote someone in to do the job.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.