Sudden Stampede on my Etsy Shop

I’m quite new to business thingy. I’m trying to learn as much as I can how to best sell my items online.

For the past two months, while figuring things out, it was very quiet on my shop front. I did a few things to it, like putting in new pictures for old items, list more items, etc.

Then, suddenly, out of nowhere on Friday, a few sales came in in a row. And then it becomes all quiet again after that.

For those two days, I suspect it was these stickers :-

masking tape stickers, vibrant colourmasking tape stickers, vibrant colour

They were flying off the shelves! And when they did, they pulled off some other items with them. Great. Alas, I had only three sets. But weirdly, only these sold. I have one other set in pastel and they don’t sell at all.

Now don’t they look pretty too…? I wonder. I guess it’s gonna take me some time to figure out this consumer psychology thing.

Visit my etsy shop for sewing labels and embellishments. http://www.etsy.com/shop/Inagaki

About Earthtone

Hello, I am an Ex Accountant, now investor. In crawling the internet, I came to realise the information gap between the East and West. This has caused much tension and misunderstanding on both sides. Being bilingual in English and Chinese, I thus task myself to close this gap. The world is undergoing a phenomenal change in this moment. China is at the episcentre of this change. It is super exciting to be part of this era. I hope to share more stock market news generated within China to interested parties so you can participate in this exciting ride as well. Here, I curate information gathered in the Chinese cyberspace, translate and present them in this space. Focus will be mainly in tech stocks. If there are particular areas you are interested in, you may also let me know. I may look into it.
This entry was posted in business, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.